This Window - Jig-Saw Man


Label: M4TR Productions
Catalog#: m4tr005
Format: CDr, Album
Country: UK
Released: May 2007
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Abstract, Art Rock, Experimental
Credits: Written-By - This Window

This CD contains new tracks from 'This Window' (2007) and re-workings of old songs and spans the time period between 1981 and 2007. The 14 tracks were recorded by
This Window members on this release include: P. Bright, J. Bright and M. Dean.

Below is a review by Mick Mercer (full entry here )

"While including songs dating back as far as 1981 this includes material recorded this year with his son Jacob (who has probably shocked Peter by getting into Sex Gang Children) on guitars and Mark Dean on drums..

..'Jig-Saw Man' is post-punk in a flooded cellar, chunky, chopping like a drowning Banshees bootleg and 'Orange' the first of a few rhythmical slivers. 'Procession With Cross And Banners' sounds like a Vision On tribute to the Salvation Army, which is just as well as I misread it as 'Procession With Cross And Bananas', bringing the Lord into our house via the greengrocer. A dark dance thread emerges in this and is subverted by mental cases, then 'Rehearsal 08-04-07' returns to that cellar. Still flooded."


1 Jig-Saw Man (1:09)
2 Orange (1:02)
3 Procession With Cross And Banners (2:48)
4 Rehearsal 08-04-07 (2) (1:01)
5 Cuban TV (3:06)
6 6.25.40 (1:00)
7 Extract Mix (3:05)
8 Obvious (2:05)
9 Rehearsal 08-04-07 (6) (0:59)
10 Triumphant Adventure (4:00)
11 Rehearsal 08-04-07 (3) (1:00)
12 Extract From The Goat (5:19)
13 I Wait (2:12)
14 Last Man (2:57)